Black pot

A gift-
black pot
fits perfectly
in my hands.

A gift-
black pot
holds a
new purpose.

pot

These two poems are inspired by a wonderful little pot from a friend- see it here in the picture. The potter is Roberto Bañuelos. I love this pot- it has character- it speaks to me, saying ‘guess what I hold today’? It has many stories, and has been around the world, I’m sure. It’s a little wonky, which makes me love it more- and it does fit perfectly in my hands.

A big thank you to my friend, and the potter.  I hope all you readers are reunited with ‘your pot’ one day.

Leave a Reply

