Dark Lands

I’m swimming
in the dark lands
now the seaweed
currents
the murk green
I’m finished
with the
cloud life

I’ve fallen.

Ropes
of kelp
their salt grip
pulls
me

looking up
from the depths
as the moon
gets so small

I won’t miss her
radiance

I’m done with
the cloud world
and the fear of falling

I’ve fallen

I’m ready
for the
deep knives
of the dark.

I listened to kd lang’s rendition of Hallelujah several times before writing this poem. There is something wonderful about her golden voice and the deep depths she pulls me into- I willingly dissolve.

Leave a Reply

